1. Education
Send to a Friend via Email

Atwood, Margaret

(1939- ) Canadian writer. Notable novels include: "The Edible Woman" (1972), "Surfacing" (1972), "Lady Oracle" (1976), "Life Before Man" (1979), "Bodily Harm" (1981), "The Handmaid's Tale" (1985, received the Governor General's Award), "Cat's Eye" (1988), "The Robber Bride" (1993). Her works also include short fiction, poetry, criticism, and children's books.
  1. Canadian Writers
  2. Handmaid's Tale - Margaret Atwood

Banned Books List
So, you want to read a banned book? Here's a list of banned and challenged books.

Margaret Atwood
Margaret Atwood's books have been published in over thirty-five countries. She is the author of more than thirty books of fiction, poetry, and critical essays.

Oryx and Crake
In Evan Dashevsky's review, he says: "Margaret Atwood's Oryx and Crake is an unapologetic member of this second variety--a species of literature whose blank check negativity and cynicism I find more than a little bit boring."

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.